Creative Commons
Liber Universitat Polit├Ęcnica de Catalunya

Contact us

Follow LIBER 2011 on Twitter: @LIBER2011BCN

If you have questions related to organization, registration, accommodation or sponsorship and exhibition, please contact:

Local Committee

Local Host Organisation Committee:
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC) Library

  • Anna Rovira, Library Director
  • Marta López, Communications Officer at Library Central Services Unit
  • Anna Soler, Administrative Officer
  • Bea Ruiz, Administrative Officer
  • Marta Cortina, Librarian at Library Central Services Unit
  • Gemma Flaquer, Head of the School of Mathematics and Statistics Library
  • Miquel Codina, Head of the Gabriel Ferrate Library (North Campus)

If you have questions related to the organisation of the 2011 LIBER  Annual Conference, please contact us at

LIBER Programme Committee

Dr Paul Ayris
UCL (University College London), UK
Ms Kristiina Hormia-Poutanen
National Library of Finland

LIBER Secretariat:

Mr Wouter Schallier
LIBER Executive Director, The Netherlands


Ms Emilija Banionyte
Vilnius Pedagogical University, Lithuania
Mr Kurt De Belder
Leiden University Library, The Netherlands
Ms Jeannette Frey
BCU Lausanne, Switzerland
Ms Dafne Jansen
Utrecht University Library, The Netherlands
Ms Marta López Vivancos
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Library, Spain
Mr Bo Öhrström
Danish Agency for Libraries and Media, Denmark
Mr Julien Roche
Lille 1 University Library, France
Giannis Tsakonas, PhD
Library & Information Center, University of Patras, Greece